Driver’s Ed

This winter I took Driver’s Ed at SBHS on Monday’s after school. The class was the through the South Burlington Rec Department and it was so valuable for me to have under my belt. The teacher Paul Dudley is an EMT, and his teaching style helped everybody stay engaged. Driving with him was really great because he never freaked out or was super critical when when me or my partner made mistakes. Here are some of my notes from the class:

 

We also went to a UVM seminar about texting and driving. There was a simulation of what happens in the Emergency Room after a crash, and it sparked my interest in exploring the EMT profession. I hope to explore this more next year.

Leave a Reply

